If you have any other queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. I was really upset at this point so phoned Hunter’s again and as it was again out of warranty they said as a ‘goodwill’ they will give me a voucher code to give me 50% off full priced wellies only. It features a fine, quality, ultra-dry waterproof leather … I waited for a sale as I was annoyed I had to buy another after hardly using my last pair. Thank you for your review, please be aware that we do offer a 24 month warranty for our boots. We are so sorry to hear this. Hunter-Boot USA. Wolverine was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Oct 08, 2015 and since then this brand received 170 reviews.. Wolverine ranks 549 of 2093 in Footwear and … Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you happy with your order. I jumped through all of the necessary hoops to establish a new password and access my info on their site. Customer service contacts and company information. HUNTER WILL NOT BE GETTING A DIME FROM ME OR MY MOTHER! 18 months later the same thing happens again! There is no way I am sending these people my driver's license. … Thank you for taking the time to review, please be advised that we have contacted you directly regarding the issues experienced. We take great pride in our work and most products which are purchased from Hunter are covered by a twenty-four (24) month warranty. I had to rope my mother into all this because she was the one that purchased for me, so we needed to track the credit on her card, then use the card again to purchase new. Write a review Sign in. Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced. Followed up to find out why it was cancelled - Response: Your order was cancelled due to there not being any of this specific stock in our warehouse.So, all three items that I ordered were not in stock? We take great pride in our work and most products which are purchased from Hunter are covered by a twenty-four (24) month warranty. They then accused us of having received the goods (without any evidence). The online customer service representative was apologetic and offered no solution whatsoever. Pathetic!! No one in customer services cared to elaborate!! We take great pride in our work and most products which are purchased from Hunter are covered by a twenty-four (24) month warranty. If you have any other queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Black Friday Deals Gift Cards Best Sellers Customer Service Find a Gift New Releases Whole Foods AmazonBasics Sell Registry Free Shipping Coupons # ... 1-16 of over 1,000 results for "hunter boots… We can see that your order has now been fully refunded and this issue has now been resolved. Hunter-Boot USA consumer reviews, complaints, customer service. A month after wearing, the side buckle detached, and now flaps every time I walk. This is so disappointing to hear. They have our money, and it appears they are not going to provide the goods. Write a review Sign in. is runned by a ROBOT !! After explaining to another new rep that the new boots were less expensive, they said, OK, but we don't do partial refunds. A fun fact to know, I ordered some shaving soaps from the UK on the same day I ordered the Hunter boots. We have contacted you directly to resolve this issue and advise of the outcome of the investigation. Hunter-Boot USA consumer reviews, complaints, customer service. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. We contacted you on Saturday after we received your order information from your previous review and confirmed that your refund has been processed. All rights reserved. Very disappointed by Hunter, not at all what professionals are like.I finally contacted Hunter via their facebook who contacted me and offered me a solution. Hunter canceled my order and did not notify me. It comes as no surprise why Irish Setter 808 Wingshooter Waterproof Hunting Boots are much raved about and loved by many hunters. This is the most ridiculous request. The last pair have lasted under 12 months and holes have appeared under the boot and on top of the boot. Great to hear! Hunter say that they have a warranty on them yet they won’t help sort out the problem even though they are Hunter boots. To start with I was not given 50% discount as per the online offer, but only 30%. We have reached out to you directly to resolve this for you. Much better quality traditional and fashionable available with other brands either similar prices to Hunter’s or cheaper as well as more expensive depending on the wellies you choose but still they last so much longer! I actually only received a refund after advising them that I was beginning the process of suing them for my money back.